Department of Gynaecology

Professor Dr. Surraya Halimi(HOD)

The Obstetrics & Gynaecology Department Saidu Group of Teaching Hospitals is having two units, each having its own Professor, associate professor, assistant professor, senior registrars and junior registrar.  The Department is having a running Gynae obstetrics and endoscopic OT for both elective & emergency procedures, morning OPD & 24 hours labour room services.

Saidu Group of teaching hospital is a single tertiary care hospital for the whole Malakand division with a catchment area from district Shangla to dargai and from upper Dir to district Bunir giving specialist care to a population of around 10 million.
OBs Gynae department is 116 bedded around 3000 admissions per month 60 to 70 deliveries per day, around 30000 patients are seen in OPD / month.



Department of Gynaecology, Faculty members

S.No Name of Doctor Qualification Designation Faculty Reg. No.


Dr.Surrya Halimi

MBBS, FCPS (Gynae)



2. Dr. Sania Tanweer MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Professor 9497/5467-N
3. Dr. Parveen Naveed MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Associate Professor 14550/10726-N/M
4. Dr. Farhadia Sadaf MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Associate Professor 20339/8633-N/M
5. Dr. Saima Parveen MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Assistant Professor .....
6. Dr. Zareena Haider MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Assistant Professor 37887/12857-N/M
7. Dr. Tabassum MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Assistant Professor ........
8. Dr. Zarmina Liaqat MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registrar ........
9. Dr. Neelam Zahir MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registrar 37029/17648-N/M
10. Dr. Saima Ali MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registar ......
11. Dr. Uzma Ahmed MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registrar 18290-N
12. Dr. Seema Alim MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registrar 15068-N
13. Dr. Faiza Faisal MBBS, FCPS (Gynae) Senior Registrar 37030/14687-N/M
14. Dr. Ayesha Rehmat MBBS, FCPS(Gynae) Senior Registrar 19536-N