Department of Medicine

Professor Dr. Wasil Khan (HOD)

The Department of Medicine Saidu Teaching Hospital was established in 1998 serving 3.0 million people of Swat and also patients from Buner, Dir, Shangla and other surrounding districts.    It has three units Medical A, B and C, headed by Professor Dr. Bacha Amin khan.

The Department of Medicine was accredited by CPSP on 1st July 2011 for FCPS and MCPS training, since then providing training to postgraduate trainees and undergraduate MBBS students of Saidu Medical College. The Department of Medicine have trained physicians who are serving humanity all over the globe.

Medicine department is providing evidence based and up-to-date learning to its undergraduate and postgraduate students through ward rounds, bedside case discussions, journal clubs and Clinicopathological conferences.

Our aim is to provide best care to humanity through a dedicated team of House Physicians, Residents and Consultants to maintain high standards of empathetic health care   

 Saidu Teaching Hospital is having the following sub-specialties under the umbrella of Medicine department.

  • Gastroenterology
  • Cardiology
  • Intensive care
  • Nephrology
  • Dermatology
  • Pulmonology
  • Rehabilitation Medicine.
  • Dedicated Endocrine and Diabetic Services
  • Neurology Services
  • Rheumatology Services


Department of Medicine,  Faculty members

S.No Name of Doctor Qualification Designation Faculty Reg. No.
1. Dr. Wasil Khan  MBBS, FCPS Professor 9493/7540-N/M
2. Dr. Aminullah MBBS, FCPS Associate Professor      9494/6705-N/M
3. Dr. Abdul Ahad MBBS, FCPS Associate Professor 4934/5888-N/M
4. Dr. Momin Khan MBBS, FCPS Associate Professor 9492/9024-N/M
5. Dr. Abdul Jabbar MBBS, FCPS Assistant Professor 21696/10080-N/M
6. Dr.M.Ayub Khan MBBS, FCPS Assistant Professor 29201/14030-N/M   
7. Dr. Ziaullah  MBBS, FCPS Senior Registrar 37185/10975-N/M
8. Dr. Sabir Rahman MBBS, FCPS Senior Registrar 93798/15813-N/M
9. Dr. Salman Khan MBBS,FCPS Senior Registrar 38053/18697-N/M